投稿总体说明

加快创新、可持续发展与社会转型

新兴技术的创新速度似乎正在加快。数字图书馆(DL)作为减少数字鸿沟和提供平等访问权利的工具发挥着关键作用。数字图书馆2020联合会议(JCDL)的主题是“加快创新、可持续发展与社会转型”。我们诚邀与会者讨论以下问题:数字图书馆理论和实践创新、构建有助于知识创新的可持续生态系统,以及在快速变化的时代推动社会转型。

欢迎投稿

JCDL欢迎各种有积极意义的投稿,投稿可涵盖理论、系统、服务和应用程序等方面。我们邀请管理、运营、开发、策划、评估或使用广义数字图书馆的人参加会议。广义数字图书馆涵盖学术或公共机构,包括档案馆、博物馆和社交网络。

我们寻求来自计算机、信息或社会科学等领域的投稿。我们为研究人员、从业者和不同学术团体提供多个定制的议程,主题包括:

  • 数据科学/分析
  • 数字庋藏和管理
  • 信息行为
  • 信息组织
  • 信息检索
  • 情报科学
  • 信息服务
  • 人机交互
  • 超文本(和网络科学)
  • 多媒体
  • 出版,保存
  • 数字人文
  • 机器学习/人工智能
  • 遗产/文化
  • 健康/医药
  • 政策
  • 法律
  • 隐私/知识产权

除上述主题外,还包括其他与数字图书馆相关的主题:

  • 协作和参与式的信息环境
  • 众包和人工计算
  • 网络基础架构、应用程序和部署
  • 文件类型
  • 从海量论文集中提取语义、实体和模式
  • 信息和知识系统
  • 信息可视化
  • 基础设施和服务设计
  • 知识探索
  • 知识服务
  • 智能数据及其应用
  • 绩效评估
  • 个人数字信息管理
  • 科学数据管理
  • 社交媒体、架构和应用程序
  • 社交网络、虚拟组织和网络信息
  • 用户行为和建模
  • 用户社区和用户研究

投稿总体说明

所有投稿/论文必须是原创的,不能同时向其他期刊或会议投稿。请使用ACM论文模板格式(参见http://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template),使用Word的作者使用Word模板:interminal layout.docx和interim sample pdf,Latex作者使用sample-sigconf.tex和sample-sigconf.pdf Latex版(版本号1.67)。所有提交文件应通过会议的EasyChair投稿页面以PDF格式上传。会议录由ACM出版,被EI和CPCI收录。

所有提交的材料将接受单盲同行评议程序。

本页面内容是关于论文(长篇论文和短篇论文)以及其他形式(海报与展示、博士生论坛、专题讲座、研讨会、座谈小组和实践案例)的投稿的简要说明。

欢迎下列形式的论文投稿:

1. 长篇论文已经完成的工作成果,或已取得重大进展的研究工作成果。论文长度不得超过10页(按照会议论文格式要求)。投稿成功的论文会获得20分钟的演讲时间,其中10分钟用于提问和讨论。有关长篇论文投稿的更多信息,请访问:https://2020.jcdl.org/papers

2. 短篇论文简短的论文重点介绍处于初期阶段,但可能对学界有重要影响的研究工作;能在有限篇幅里简要阐述理论或系统。短篇论文长度不得超过4页(按照会议论文格式要求)。投稿成功的论文会获得10分钟的演讲时间,其中5分钟用于提问和讨论。有关短篇论文投稿的更多信息,请访问:https://2020.jcdl.org/papers

3. 海报与展示 允许以一种非正式的、交互式的方式展示最新的突破性研究成果。以留下深刻印象的直观可视化的方式展示出创新的数字图书馆技术和应用程序。海报与展示的提案不得超过2页(按照会议论文格式要求)。大会现场将展出投稿成功的海报与展示。关于海报与展示的更多信息,请访问:https://2020.jcdl.org/posters

4. 博士生论坛(DC) 博士生论坛是一个为来自世界各地的、处于博士论文初期研究阶段的博士生们而设立的研讨会(不包括那些即将或已经完成博士论文的博士生)。详情请访问:https://2020.jcdl.org/doctoral_consortium

5. 专题讲座 为参与者提供一个深入的学习机会,探讨与数字图书馆的研究或实践相关的主题或解决方案。参与者可以在半天或一整天的时间里详细讨论一个主题。有关专题讲座的更多信息,请访问:https://2020.jcdl.org/tutorials

6. 研讨会目的是把兴趣一致的学术团体聚集在一起,包括现有的学术团体,也包括期望讨论和探索某一新问题的潜在学术团体。其形式可以是正式的,以学术论文为交流方式,也可以是非正式的,以成员间的扩大型圆桌会议为交流方式。研讨会提案应不超过2页(按照会议论文格式要求)。有关研讨会的更多信息,请访问:https://2020.jcdl.org/workshops

7. 座谈小组 JCDL的座谈小组旨在将兴趣一致的学术团体聚集在一起,包括数字图书馆领域的传统学术团体,以及涉及到学者们普遍感兴趣的新问题的团体。小组讨论通常持续约90分钟,包括在选定的参与者和观众成员之间的扩大型圆桌讨论。有关座谈小组的更多信息,请访问:https://2020.jcdl.org/panels

8. 实践案例 实践案例强调数字图书馆实践中的创新、洞察力和远见。它为图书馆、档案馆、博物馆、出版商和数字内容产业合作伙伴提供机会,以展示他们最新奇的、推测性的、甚至是挑衅性的想法、实践、案例研究、技术、产品、策略、数据集和/或与数字图书馆实践和服务相关的设计。投稿者的提案不超过2页(按照会议论文格式要求)。投稿成功的实践案例将在会议上展示。有关实践活动的更多信息,请访问: https://2020.jcdl.org/practitioners

9. 附带的数据集或软件 数据集或软件作为长、短篇论文的重要组成部分,可作为论文的一部分进行提交,这些附件也会参与评审。我们支持ACM的目标,即将数据集或软件包含在论文中,以及随后在ACM数字图书馆中,将对这些附件分别进行标识以便查找。

有关重要日期与截止时间相关信息,请访问:https://2020.jcdl.org/submission_deadlines

General Submission Instructions

Speedier Innovation. Sustainable Development. Societal Transformation

The speed with which emerging technologies are innovated seems to be accelerating. Digital Library (DL) plays a key role as tools for lessening digital divides and providing equal access. The conference theme is Speedier Innovation | Sustainable Development | Societal Transformation. We invite participants to discuss innovation in DL theory and practice, construction of sustainable ecosystems that help people create knowledge, and the promotion of societal transformation in a time of rapid change.

Communities Welcomed

JCDL welcomes interesting submissions ranging across theories, systems, services, and applications. We invite those managing, operating, developing, curating, evaluating, or utilizing digital libraries broadly defined, covering academic or public institutions, and including archives, museums, and social networks.

We seek contributions from computer, information or social sciences. Multiple tracks and sessions will ensure tailoring to researchers, practitioners, and diverse communities including:

  • data science/analytics
  • data curation/stewardship
  • information behavior
  • information organization
  • information retrieval
  • information science
  • information service
  • human-computer interaction
  • hypertext (and Web/network science)
  • multimedia
  • publishing, preservation
  • digital humanities
  • machine learning/AI
  • heritage/culture
  • health/medicine
  • policy
  • law
  • privacy/intellectual propertyinformation science

In addition to the topics indicated above, the following are some of the many topics that will be considered relevant, as long as connections are made to digital libraries:

  • collaborative and participatory information environments
  • crowdsourcing and human computation
  • cyberinfrastructure architectures, applications, and deployments
  • document genres
  • extracting semantics, entities, and patterns from large collections
  • information and knowledge systems
  • information visualization
  • infrastructure and service design
  • knowledge discovery
  • knowledge service
  • smart data and its applications
  • performance evaluation
  • personal digital information management
  • scientific data management
  • social media, architecture, and applications
  • social networks, virtual organizations and networked information
  • user behavior and modeling
  • user communities and user researchmultimedia

General Instructions for all Submissions

All submissions must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference. Please use the ACM Proceedings template (http://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template), and submit in electronic form via the conference’s EasyChair submission page. The proceedings will be published by ACM and included in EI and CPCI.

This page has brief instructions about papers (full and short), as well as about other types of submissions (posters & demonstrations, doctoral consortium, tutorials, workshops, panels, and practitioners).

The following paper categories are welcome:

Full papers report on mature work, or efforts that have reached an important milestone, and must not exceed 10 pages in the conference format. Accepted full papers will typically be presented in 20 minutes with 10 minutes for questions and discussion. More information about Full Papers can be found at:https://2020.jcdl.org/CallForPapers

Short papers may highlight preliminary results to bring them to the community’s attention. They may also present theories or systems that can be described concisely in the limited space. Short papers must not exceed 4 pages in the conference format. Accepted short papers will typically be presented in 10 minutes with 5 minutes for questions and discussion. More information about Short Papers can be found at:https://2020.jcdl.org/CallForPapers

Posters & Demonstrations permit presentation of late-breaking results in an informal, interactive manner. Demonstrations showcase innovative digital library technologies and applications in a high-visibility setting. Proposals for posters or demonstrations should not exceed 2 pages in the conference format. Accepted posters & demonstrations will be displayed at the conference. More information about Posters & Demonstrations can be found at:https://2020.jcdl.org/CallForPostersAndDemonstrations

Doctoral Consortium (DC) is a workshop for Ph.D. students from all over the world who are in the early phases of their dissertation work (i.e., the consortium is not intended for those who are finished or nearly finished with their dissertation). Please find the detailed DC call for participation at:https://2020.jcdl.org/DoctoralConsortium

Tutorials provide an opportunity to offer in-depth education on a topic or solution relevant to research or practice in digital libraries. They should address a single topic in detail over either a half-day or a full day. More information about Tutorials can be found at: https://2020.jcdl.org/CallForTutorialProposals

Workshops are intended to draw together communities of interest - both those in established communities and those interested in discussion and exploration of a new or emerging issue. They can range in format from formal, perhaps centering on presentation of refereed papers, to informal, perhaps centering on an extended round-table discussion among the selected participants. Workshop proposals should be no more than 2 pages in the conference format. More information about Workshops can be found at:https://2020.jcdl.org/CallForWorkshopProposals

Panels at JCDL are intended to draw together communities of interest, including those with strong traditions in the digital library community as well as those involving emerging issues of interest to members of the community at large. The panels typically last about 90 minutes and include an extended round-table discussion among the selected participants and the audience members. More information about Panels can be found at:https://2020.jcdl.org/CallForPanelProposals

Practitioners emphasizes innovation, insight, and vision in the practices of digital libraries. It provides opportunities for libraries, archives, museums, publishers, and digital content industry partners to showcase their latest novel, speculative, and even provocative ideas, practices, case studies, technologies, productions, strategies, datasets, and/or designs related to digital library practices and services. Proposals for practitioners should not exceed 2 pages in the conference format. Accepted practitioners will be displayed at the conference. More information about Practitioners can be found at: https://2020.jcdl.org/CallForPractitioners

Supplemental Datasets or Software Artifacts. Datasets or software artifacts that supplement short or long papers may be submitted as part of the paper submissions. They could be considered during the review of the papers. We support the objective of the ACM to include the dataset or software artifact in the proceedings and later in the ACM Digital Library, separately identified and discoverable.

For important dates, please follow the link https://2020.jcdl.org/ImportantDatesAndDeadlines